Saturday, April 14, 2018

Preview: Ryan Murphy's New Series "Pose"

FX recently dropped the first full preview of Ryan Murphy’s upcoming new series Pose, which plays across the landscape of drag ball culture in 1980s New York City.

The series initially made headlines after announcing five transgender actors in trans roles as series regulars - Indya Moore, Angelica Ross, Hailie Sahar, Dominique Jackson, and M.J. Rodriguez - easily the most ever cast in a TV series.

The series also stars TV veterans James Van Der Beek (Dawson's Creek), Kate Mara (House of Cards), Murphy regular Evan Peters, and Tony Award-winner Billy Porter (Kinky Boots).

According to press materials, Murphy looks to journey across 1986 NYC finding the intersections of the downtown literary scene, the ball culture and the lavish luxe of the emerging Trump era.

Pose premieres Sunday, June 3 on FX. Watch the preview below.

No comments:

Post a Comment